Home
Home

Managing Update Notifications

Feb 26 08

Managing Update Notifications

pdweinstein

Ok, so you enjoy knowing when a zoomshare friend updates their site via Message Notifications, but, well let’s be honest, you have a lot of friends and if you spend one more day clearing out yet one more inbox your going to scream!

If only there was a way to switch off the default setting and select which friends you wish to receive update notifications from …

Well now you can! Zoomshare users can now control which friends they receive update notifications from within their Friend List. For each friend a new option titled ‘Edit Preferences’ has been added to the right-hand side of the friend’s screename. To toggle the setting off or on simple click on the ‘Edit Preferences’ to reveal the ‘Receive Update Notifications’ checkbox.

Zoomshare Edit Friend Update Notification Preferences
Editing Update Notification Preferences

By default this setting is ‘on’ so the checkbox will be ‘checked’. To toggle the setting ‘off’ click on the checkbox to uncheck it, then click on ‘Save Preference’.

Experienced zoomshare users may notice that the ‘Edit Preferences’ feature expands the previous ‘Add Description’ feature in which a user could leave a personal description or note to themselves about each friend. This option still exists under the ‘Edit Preferences’ feature and behaves in a similar manner as the ‘Add Description’ feature.

To add a personal note or description about a friend, simply replace the “Add Description” text with one’s personal comment and select ‘Save Preferences’ after first clicking on ‘Edit Preferences.

Enjoy!